Melissa Caruso is the author of the Swords and Fire trilogy, an adult fantasy series of intrigue and magic from Orbit Books, as well as the forthcoming Rooks and Ruin trilogy, also from Orbit.

The first book of Swords and Fire, THE TETHERED MAGE (October 2017), was shortlisted for a Gemmell Morningstar Award. Book two, THE DEFIANT HEIR (April 2018), and book three, THE UNBOUND EMPIRE (April 2019), are out now. The first book of Melissa’s new Rooks and Ruin trilogy,  THE OBSIDIAN TOWER, is forthcoming in June 2020.

Melissa is a fantasy writer, tea drinker, larper, mom, and all-around geek. Despite being born on the summer solstice and going to school in an old mansion with a secret door, she has yet to develop any known superpowers. She lives in Massachusetts with her video game designer husband and two superlative daughters, and has been known to do battle in ballgowns.

Melissa is represented by the amazing Naomi Davis of BookEnds Literary.

8 responses to “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: